# GENERAL ASSEMBLY HOSPITAL THROUGHPUT WORKGROUP

### Chairs

### Ted Delbridge, M.D., Co-Chair

Executive Director
Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems
Baltimore

## Erin Dorrien, MPP, Co-Chair

Vice President, Policy Maryland Hospital Association Elkridge

## Work Group Members

#### Girume Ashenafi

Lead Researcher Service Employees International Union Annapolis

#### Pamela Beidle

Senator Maryland General Assembly District 32

### Harry Bhandari, Ph.D.

Delegate Maryland General Assembly District 8

### Michael Bond, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM

President-Elect Maryland Chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians Baltimore

# Angela Brittingham, MSN, RN, CEN, CPEN, NEA-BC, CPHQ

Chief Nursing Executive TidalHealth Salisbury

## Geoff Dougherty, Ph.D., MPH

Deputy Director, Population-Based Methodologies, Analytics, and Modeling Health Services Cost Review Commission Baltimore

#### Lori Doyle

Public Policy Director, Community Behavioral Health Association of Maryland Catonsville

### Wynee Hawk, RN, J.D.

Director of the Center for Health Care Facilities Planning and Development Maryland Health Care Commission Baltimore

### Peter Hill, M.D.

Senior Vice President of Medical Affairs Johns Hopkins Health System Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Baltimore

## Danna Kauffman, Esq.

LifeSpan Network Columbia

#### Ben Kaufman

Battalion Chief Montgomery County Fire & Rescue Rockville

### Stephanie Klapper, MSW

Deputy Director Healthcare For All Coalition Baltimore

### Stuart Levine, M.D., FACP

President, MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center Senior Vice President, MedStar Health Baltimore

## Karen Lewis Young, MBA, MA

Senator Maryland General Assembly District 3

### Sunil Madan, M.D., CPE, FACEP

Chief Medical Officer Luminis Health Doctors Community Medical Center Lanham

### **Ashanti Martinez**

Delegate Maryland General Assembly District 22

## Erin McMullen, MPP, MSN, RN

Chief of Staff Maryland Department of Health Baltimore

### Anna Palmisano, Ph.D

Director Marylanders for Patient Rights Rockville

## Todd Peters, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer Sheppard Pratt Baltimore

## Steve Schenkel, M.D., MPP

MedChi Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine Mercy Medical Center Baltimore

# Jeffrey Sternlicht, M.D., FACEP

Chair, Emergency Medicine Greater Baltimore Medical Center Towson

## Kathy Szeliga

Delegate Maryland General Assembly District 7A

# Lisa Tenney, BSN, RN, CEN, CPHRM, FAEN

Chair, Government Affairs Committee Maryland State Council Emergency Nurses Association Gaithersburg

## Neel Vibhakar, M.D., MBA, FACEP

Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer UM Baltimore Washington Medical Center Glen Burnie